Welcome to ECObrush

The idea of ECObrush

For conventional single-use plastic toothbrushes the controversial resource mineral oil is processed. The extraction of mineral oil is a costly procedure and, because of the occurrence of numerous disasters, has come to be criticized. Apart from that, CO2 is released when plastic toothbrushes are made. After manufacturing, the toothbrushes are used a mere 80 seconds on average before being disposed of immediately. Only a part of these will be recycled, whereas the remaining material is incinerated or will even end up in the oceans. When the plastic toothbrush is incinerated, harmful CO2 is released once again. If it ends up in the oceans, it may take up to 500 years until the majority of the material has decomposed. Sure thing – the brush did its job and those teeth have been brushed, but is the toll those 80 seconds of toothbrushing take on nature justified? ​

Our answer is: No! That’s what we invented ECObrush for – the first single-use bamboo toothbrush with a multi-use option. With its bamboo handle and a smaller ecological footprint, it is even reusable. Indeed, you’ve understood correctly! The ECObrush toothbrush is here to replace the conventional single-use toothbrush made from 100% plastic, yet it may also be re-used as often as you like. Due to its high quality, toothbrushing does not only become more comfortable, but also eco-friendlier. The single-use toothbrush becomes a multi-use toothbrush. So plastic becomes bamboo and 80 seconds turn into multiple use. ​

 

The problem of plastic

Every German citizen uses 37.4kg of plastic every year. This equals 5.1 million tons yearly for the whole of Germany. That makes Germany come in third on a European scale. Worlwide, 8.3 billion tons of plastic have been produced since 1950. In the EU 85% of all drift litter is made up of plastic and half of this is made up from thrown-away single-use products. Depending on the product, plastic may take up to 500 years in order to decompose. 

 

The resource bamboo

Eco-friendly can be appealing, too! The resource bamboo is a good example for this. Due to its pleasant haptics and warmth, more and more people are delighted by this eco-friendly, natural material. A further reason for use presents itself in the fact that bamboo is 100% biodegradable. By switching out the plastic handle, resources like mineral oil are saved and a step towards saving the environment is made. Why do so many things have to be made from plastic when we have so many alternatives nowadays? Bamboo is one of the quickest re-growing resources found on our planet and is available in large quantities. Due to its fast growth, one can almost watch bamboo grow as it spurts up by up to one meter daily. In addition to that, no pesticides or fertilizers are used in growing the plant as bamboo itself has a high, natural resiliency. In conclusion, we think that bamboo is the perfect material for our ECObrush!

 

Recommended by dentists

Many think that a toothbrush is a toothbrush and that’s it – but sadly, it is not that easy. There are many differences among products when it comes to optimal toothbrushing. The strength, positioning and material of the bristles as well as the shape of the toothbrush come into play. That’s why we have had our toothbrush tested meticulously. Next to our ecological approach, we also put emphasis on the clear difference in quality compared to a single-use plastic toothbrush. Because of this, ECObrush can be reused without concern and does not need to be thrown away after one use. Find out more about this in the next part!

 

Multiple usability

Beside the eco-friendly bamboo handle, the prolonged usability of our product is its most unique feature. That’s why ECObrush is the first single-use toothbrush with a bamboo handle and multi-use possibility. Due to its high quality, this toothbrush can used as often as you like, beyond its initial one-time application. By making use of this possibility, one can lessen their ecological footprint on our planet and contribute to the protection of our environment. Apart from the use at dental practices, ECObrush is also perfect for hotels, cruise ships, holidays, festivals or as a commodity for guests. Look and see!

 

The perfect duo

In Germany alone, 480 million tubes of toothpaste made from plastic are thrown away every year. That is why in addition to our ECObrush toothbrush, we offer a vegan and eco-friendly toothpaste in the shape of a tablet. These are 100% plastic-free, organic and free from preservatives, consistency regulators and other unnecessary additives. The teeth are smoothly polished in a natural way with the aid of fine micro cellulose. This will not only enable teeth to shine but also produce a smooth surface plaque cannot cling to. When plaque build-up is prevented, so is the development of dental calculus and caries. The toothbrushing-tablets are shipped in environmental-friendly jars which afterwards may be recycled or can be re-purposed in other ways.

English en

Wir geben Ihnen die Mehrwertsteuersenkung 1:1 weiter!

Die Idee von ECObrush

Für eine herkömmliche Einmalzahnbürste aus Plastik benötigt man den umstrittenen Rohstoff Erdöl. Die Gewinnung von Erdöl ist sehr aufwendig und steht durch etliche Katastrophen in keinem guten Licht. Außerdem wird bei der Herstellung von Plastikzahnbürsten CO2 freigesetzt. Nach der Herstellung wird die Zahnbürste im Durchschnitt 80 Sekunden lang verwendet, um danach gleich wieder entsorgt zu werden. Nur ein Teil wird recycelt, der Rest wird verbrannt oder landet im Meer. Bei der Verbrennung entstehen erneut schädliches CO2. Landet sie dagegen im Meer, dauert es ca. 500 Jahre bis sie größtenteils verrottet ist. Na klar, sie hat ihre Aufgabe erfüllt und die Zähne sind geputzt, aber ist die Belastung der Natur für 80 Sekunden Zähneputzen gerechtfertigt? ​

Wir meinen Nein! Dafür haben wir die ECObrush erfunden - Die erste Einmalzahnbürste aus Bambus mit Multi-Use-Möglichkeit. Mit ihrem Bambusgriff und dem somit besseren ökologischen Fußabdruck ist sie auch noch mehrfach verwendbar. Genau - richtig gehört! Die ECObrush Zahnbürste soll zwar die herkömmliche Einmalzahnbürste aus 100% Plastik ersetzen, kann aber zusätzlich beliebig oft weiter verwendet werden. Aufgrund der hohen Qualität ist das Zähneputzen nicht nur angenehmer, sondern auch umweltfreundlicher. So wird aus einer Einmalzahnbürste eine Multi-Use-Zahnbürste. Das bedeutet aus Plastik wird Bambus und aus 80 Sekunden wird eine mehrfache Nutzungszeit. ​

 

Das Plastik Problem

37,4 Kilogramm Plastik verbraucht jeder Deutsche jährlich. Das entspricht ca. 3,1 Millionen Tonnen pro Jahr für ganz Deutschland! Damit stehen die Deutschen auf Platz drei in Europa. Insgesamt wurde seit 1950 weltweit  8,3 Milliarden Tonnen Plastik produziert. In der EU bestehen 85% des angeschwemmten Mülls aus Plastik, hiervon handelt es sich bei der Hälfte um weggeworfene Einmalprodukte.  Plastik benötigt je nach Produkt bis zu 500 Jahren, um zu verrotten. 

 

Rohstoff Bambus

Öko kann auch schön sein! Ein Beispiel ist der Rohstoff Bambus. Dank seiner schönen Haptik und Wärme erfreuen sich immer mehr Menschen an diesem umweltfreundlichen Naturmaterial. Ein weiterer Grund ist, dass Bambus zu 100% biologisch abbaubar ist. Mit dem Austausch des Plastikgriffs spart man Rohstoffe wie Erdöl ein und tut somit der Umwelt etwas Gutes. Warum muss so viel aus Plastik hergestellt werden, wenn man heutzutage so viele andere Alternativen hat? Bambus ist eine der am schnellsten nachwachsenden Ressourcen der Erde und ausreichend verfügbar. Durch das schnelle Wachstum kann man dem Bambus quasi beim Wachsen zusehen, da er bis zu einem Meter pro Tag wächst. Zusätzlich werden beim Anbau keinerlei Pestizide oder Düngemittel verwendet, da der Bambus selbst eine große natürliche Widerstandsfähigkeit aufweist. Zusammengefasst ist er der perfekte Rohstoff für unsere ECObrush!

 

Von Zahnärzten empfohlen

Vielen denken: „Zahnbürste ist Zahnbürste“, doch ganz so einfach ist es leider nicht. Es gibt viele Unterschiede, wenn es um das optimale Zähneputzen geht. Dies ist abhängig von der Borstenhärte, dem Borstenfeld, dem Borstenmaterial und der Form der Zahnbürste. Deshalb haben wir unsere Zahnbürste akribisch testen lassen. Neben dem ökologischen Ansatz wurde vor allem der hohe qualitative Unterschied zur klassischen Einmalzahnbürste aus Plastik hervorgehoben. Aus diesem Grund kann man die ECObrush ohne Bedenken mehrfach weiterverwenden und muss sie nicht nach der einmaligen Benutzung wegwerfen. Erfahren Sie mehr dazu im nächsten Abschnitt.

 

Mehrfache Anwendungsdauer

Die größte Besonderheit, neben dem ökologischen Bambusgriff, ist die mehrfache Anwendungsdauer. Deshalb ist die ECObrush die erste Einmalzahnbürste mit einem Bambusgriff und Multi-Use-Möglichkeit. Aufgrund der hohen Qualität kann die Zahnbürste nach der einmaligen Benutzung beliebig oft weiter verwendet werden. Durch diese Möglichkeit verringert man seinen ökologischen Fußabdruck auf der Erde und tut der Umwelt etwas Gutes. 

So ist die ECObrush neben Zahnarztpraxen auch optimal für Hotels, Kreuzfahrten, Urlaube, Festivals oder als Gästezahnbürste geeignet. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst!

 

Perfektes Duo

Allein in Deutschland landen jährlich rund 480 Millionen Zahnpastatuben aus Plastik auf dem Müll. Deshalb bieten wir zusätzlich zu unserer ECObrush-Zahnbürste eine vegane und umweltfreundliche Zahnpasta in Form einer Tablette an. Diese sind 100% plastikfrei, ökologisch und frei von Konservierungsstoffen, Konsistenzgebern und anderen unnötigen Inhaltsstoffen! Dabei werden die Zähne durch feinste Mikrozellulose auf natürliche Weise glattpoliert. Das lässt nicht nur die Zähne strahlen, an den glattpolierten Flächen können auch keine Beläge haften bleiben. Und ohne Beläge können sich auch kein Zahnstein oder Karies bilden. Die Zahnputz-Tabletten werden in umweltfreundlichen Gläsern verschickt, welche danach recycelt oder anderweitig weiterverwendet werden können.

Deutsch de